Elks Honor High School Students

Elks Honor High School Students
Rick Powell / 20 May 2017 / No Comments » Comments

The Elks Lodge BPOE No. 2399 hosted a banquet honoring Lake Havasu High School student’s academic achievements Wednesday evening.

This is the fifth year the Elks have honored the students. This year, 11 Star and Teen of the month students were guests, as well as five scholarship recipients.

Star students of the month: Chanelle Fernandez, Nicholas Cuda and Naomi Sharpnack. Rick Powell/RiverScene

Most Valuable Student Scholarship Award Winners: Zoe Festa-Woods, Olivia Waggoner, Alexandria Sharpnack, Logan Johnson and Marcus Spradlin. Rick Powell/RiverScene

Speakers and Elks members Lisa Stilson, Jan woods, Rick Stilson, Mike Arlowe, Gary and Wanda Parsons and HR Radtke address the crowd. Rick Powell/RiverScene


Feature photo: Teens of the Month:  Nick Mayo, Tim Palmer, Aubrielle Harris, Savanah Senica, Amanda Spencer, Joshua Spencer, Tyler Stirling, Bryce Sandberg, and Michael Johnson.

No Comments » Comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *